Skip to main content


SNO Special Interest Tracks

SNO’s special interest Tracks serve to support the Society’s educational and scientific efforts by providing an additional layer of subject matter expertise in the planning of our conferences and events. Specifically, Track chairs are tasked with the following:
  • Submitting concepts for educational sessions to be considered by the Scientific Chairs for invited sessions at the Annual Meeting.
  • Providing content for the Neuro-Oncology Academy.
  • Serving as a subject matter expert resource for the SNO awards committee, scientific planning committee, and officers.
  • Reviewing graded abstracts and shaping one or more concurrent sessions for the annual meeting.
Special Interest Track Chair Co-Leaders
Shawn Hervey-Jumper, Eudocia Lee, Maciej Mrugala

Basic Science
Betty Kim, Jing Wu, Carl Koschmann, Diana Shi, Milan Chheda, Miora Larion

Cancer Neuroscience
Anna Lasorella, David Gutmann, Frank Winkler

Clinical Trials
Jason Fangusaro, Jian Campian, Omar Arnaout, Tom Belle Davidson

CNS Metastases
Michelle Kim, Barbara O'Brien

CNS Rare Disease
Shannon Fortin Ensign, Phioanh Leia Nghiemphu

Health Disparities and Social Determinants of Health
Na Tosha Gatson, Jill Barnholtz-Sloan

Molecular Pathology
David Solomon, Cristiane Ida, Melike Pekmezci

Neurogenetic Tumor Syndromes
Angela Hirbe, Rimas Lukas

Joachim Baehring, Lauren Schaff

Neuroimaging Track
Janine Lupo, Caroline Chung, Christos Davatzikos, Tim Kaufmann

Neurology of Cancer
Nimish Mohile, Andrea Wasilewski

Garni Barkhoudarian, Linda Bi, Albert Kim

Paul Aridgides, Bradley Gampel, Mohamed Abdelbaki, Kevin Liu

Radiation Sciences
Jann Sarkaria, David Raleigh, Jona Hattangadi-Gluth

Aaron Yeo, David Cachia, Sabine Mueller