Skip to main content


2023 SNO International Scholarship Recipients 
This year the SNO International Outreach Committee has awarded 12 scholarships to medical professionals focusing on neuro-oncology from low-income or developing nations. In addition, there are two additional recipients who are part of the Clinical Trial Design and Protocol Development Workshop and one participating in the Editorial Scholars Program.

Adhikari Sudhir -- Nepal
Chandrima Biswas -- India 
Hulya Torun -- Türkiye
Julia Hoveyan -- Armenia
Kasereka Kamabu Larrey Valere -- Democratic Republic of the Congo
Khalif Abdifatah Mohamed -- Kenya
Larissa Nubia Nunes Vilany -- Brazil
Leonardo Augusto Wendling Henriques -- Brazil
Maria Angelica Liza Imperial -- Philippines
Mba Adaeze Morna -- Nigeria
Mohammed Afif -- Morocco
Ranhel C. De Roxas -- Philippines
Supriya Mallick -- India
Victoria Mwebe Katasi -- Uganda

2023 SNO Diversity Scholarship Recipients
Thanks to the generous support of Novocure, the SNO Women and Diversity Committee awarded 10 scholarships to early career healthcare professionals who are underrepresented in medicine (URIM) and wish to further a career in neuro-oncology. The recipients are from the U.S. or Puerto Rico.

Alexis Hyatt
Amen Okundaye
Cierra Harper
Jessica D Johnson
Joshua Casaos
Julia Gomez
Juliette Latulippe
Laurence Dery
Melinda Miculinich
Tess Allen